المؤلف: مكتب وزير الدولة لشؤون التنمية الإدارية, مركز مشاريع ودراسات القطاع العام

نوع المصدر: دراسات الحالة

الدول: لبنان

أهداف التنمية المستدامة: الهدف 16: السلام والعدل والمؤسسات القوية

كلمات مفتاحية: الوصول إلى المعلومات

2002

موقع إلكتروني لنشر مشاريع ودراسات القطاع العام - لبنان

المصدر بالإنكليزية:   ESCWA-OECD Case Study - Public Sector Projects and Studies, Lebanon

تم تطوير الموقع الإلكتروني لمشاريع ودراسات القطاع العام كجزءٍ من مبادرة الحكومة لمكافحة الفساد، لتوفير إمكانية الوصول إلى خطط ودراسات القطاع العام، وتجنب ازدواجية الجهود التي تبذلها الهيئات العامة.  إن الوصول إلى قاعدة بيانات مركزية محدَّثة للدراسات والمعلومات المتعلقة بالقطاع العام من شأنه إن يدعم عملية صنع القرار ويضمن تخصيص المال العام بشكلٍ أفضل.

التنفيذ: 2002

المساهمون

مركز دراسات ومشاريع القطاع العام التابع لمكتب وزير الدولة لشؤون التنمية الإدارية بالتعاون مع جميع هيئات القطاع العام ومجلس الإنماء والإعمار ومجلس الوزراء ووزارة المالية والتفتيش المركزي، بالإضافة إلى المنظمات الدولية التي تجري دراسات في لبنان.

الهدف

تهدف هذه المبادرة إلى ضمان رؤية شاملة لعملية التنمية في القطاع العام وتجنب الازدواجية في التمويل وفي إجراء الدراسات في جميع الهيئات العامة. كما يسعى المشروع إلى جعل جميع الدراسات في متناول الجمهور، وتحسين التنسيق بين الجهات الحكومية، وتعزيز الشفافية والتشجيع على تبادل المعلومات والاعتماد على تحليل البيانات المتوفرة وتقييمها في إجراء مشاريع ودراسات جديدة.

الوظائف

يتيح هذا الموقع الإلكتروني للوزارات والعاملين في الإدارات العامة الوصول إلى البيانات اللازمة لدعم عملية صنع القرار.  ويشكل منصة مركزية مخصصة لنشر جميع الدراسات والبيانات وتنظيمها لخدمة القطاع العام، بما فيها بيانات نظام المعلومات الجغرافية والقوانين والتشريعات والاستراتيجيات والخطط والقرارات والاتفاقيات الدولية الموقعة من قبل لبنان.

المستفيدون

المستفيدون الرئيسيون من هذه المبادرة هم صناع القرار على جميع المستويات الحكومية، والوزارات والهيئات العامة، والمجتمع المدني والمنظمات الدولية، والطلاب والمؤسسات الأكاديمية، وشركات القطاع الخاص، وعامة الناس.

النتائج

إن إتاحة جميع الدراسات المتوفرة والبيانات ذات الصلة للجمهور يساهم في الحد من تكرار الدراسات المتعلقة بالقطاع العام ويضمن الاستخدام الفعال للمال العام.

التحديات

  • غياب التعاون من قبل بعض الوزارات التي تمتنع عن مشاركة الدراسات المتوفرة لديها، ما يحد من شمولية محتوى الموقع الإلكتروني.
  • الآليات القانونية المعتمدة لا تضمن الامتثال في الوقت المناسب للتعاميم الصادرة في هذا الصدد.
  • توفر التمويل والموارد البشرية من أجل التحديث المستمر للموقع الإلكتروني وصيانته.

الروابط

موقع لنشر مشاريع ودراسات القطاع العام في لبنان

arrow-up icon

Author(s): Office of the Minister of State for Administrative Reform (OMSAR), Center for Public Sector Projects and Studies

Resource Type: Case studies

Countries: Lebanon

SDG: GOAL 16. Peace and Justice Strong Institutions

Keywords: Access to Information

2002

Website for Public Sector Projects and Studies - Lebanon

Source in English:    ESCWA-OECD Case Study - Public Sector Projects and Studies, Lebanon

The public sector projects and studies website was developed as part of the Government’s anti-corruption initiative, to provide access to public sector plans and studies and avoid duplication of efforts among public entities.   giving access to an updated central database of public sector studies and information could support decision making and guarantee a better allocation of public funds.

Implementation: 2002

Contributor(s)

The Center for Public Sector Projects and Studies at the Office of the Minister of State for Administrative Reform (OMSAR) in collaboration with all public sector entities, the Council for Development and Reconstruction (CDR), the Council of Ministers, the Ministry of Finance, and the Central Inspection, as well as international organizations that conduct studies in Lebanon.

Purpose

The initiative aims is to ensure a holistic vision for developing the public sector and to avoid the duplication of funding and studies across public entities.   It also seeks to provide public access to all studies, improve coordination among government bodies, enhance transparency, promote the exchange of information and rely on the analysis and evaluation of existing data for conducting new projects and studies.

Functions

This website allows ministries and public administrators to access all relevant data that support the decision-making process.  It constitutes a centralized platform for publishing and organizing all studies and data that could benefit the public sector, such as geographic information system (GIS) data, laws, legislations, strategies, plans, decisions, and international agreements and conventions signed by Lebanon.

Clients

Key beneficiaries of this initiative include decision makers at all levels of government, ministries and public bodies, civil society and international organizations, students and academic institutions, and private sector companies, as well as the general public.

Outcome

Providing public access to all existing studies and relevant data reduces the possibility of repetition of public sector studies and contributes to a better use of public funds.

Challenges

  • Lack of cooperation of some ministries that do not share their available studies, which has a limiting effect on the website content.
  • The legal mechanisms do not ensure a timely compliance to the related circulars.
  • Availability of funding and human resources for the continuous update and maintenance of the website.

Useful links

Website for Public Sector Projects and Studies in Lebanon

arrow-up icon