المؤلف: مكتب وزير الدولة لشؤون التنمية الإدارية

نوع المصدر: دراسات الحالة

الدول: لبنان

أهداف التنمية المستدامة: الهدف 11: مدن ومجتمعات محلية مستدامة, الهدف 12: الاستهلاك والإنتاج المسؤولان

كلمات مفتاحية: الوصول إلى المعلومات, المساءلة, الشفافية

2020

نظام الإدارة المتكاملة للنفايات الصلبة - لبنان

المصدر بالإنكليزيةESCWA-OECD Case Study - Integrated Solid Waste Management System, Lebanon (En)

تم استحداث نظام وبرنامج لإدارة النفايات الصلبة بهدف تمكين المسؤولين في القطاع العام والبلديات من احتساب تكلفة أنشطة إدارة النفايات.  ويتكون البرنامج من وحدات لإدارة البيانات والمراقبة وإدارة البرنامج والاستخدام.

التنفيذ: 2020

المساهمون

مكتب وزير الدولة لشؤون التنمية الإدارية

الهدف

صُمّمَ هذا البرنامج لاحتساب تكلفة مختلف أنشطة إدارة النفايات بغية تحسين إدارة النفايات الصلبة في كافة أنحاء لبنان.

الوظائف

يتضمن هذا البرنامج ثلاث وحدات أساسية وهي:

  • وحدة إدارة البيانات (الميزان) التي تستخدم البيانات الخاصة بالمركبات والموردين المسجلين لتمكين مشغلي النظام من إدارة بطاقات الوزن وتسجيلها والبحث عنها وإنشاء نُسخ احتياطية عنها.   كما تضمن إرسال هذه البطاقات إلكترونياً وبشكلٍ آمن إلى مكتب الدعم الإداري من أجل تدقيقها والتحقق منها.
  • وحدة المراقبة التابعة لمكتب الدعم الإداري التي تتيح للمستخدمين النفاذ إلى بيانات الوزن المسجلة في وحدة إدارة بيانات، بحيث يتمكنوا من تحليل البيانات الخاصة بكل منشأة وتصوّر النتائج.  كما وتسمح هذه الوحدة باحتساب وزن مختلف أنواع النفايات الصلبة. كما تتلقى بطاقات الوزن من المنشآت وتتيح البحث عنها وتطبيق الرقابة عليها وأرشفتها.  تقوم هذه الوحدة أيضاً بإجراء المقارنات وعمليات الفحص، وتعد التقارير الخاصة بالوزن وتحدد مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية.
  • وحدة إدارة البرنامج والاستخدام التي يقوم من خلالها موظفي تكنولوجيا المعلومات في مكتب وزير الدولة لشؤون التنمية الإدارية بتنظيم المستخدمين والمجموعات وحقوق النفاذ إلى الوحدات.

المستفيدون

هذا البرنامج موجّه إلى المسؤولين في القطاع العام والبلديات وذلك لمساعدتهم على احتساب تكلفة أنشطة إدارة النفايات. ويتم استخدامه ضمن برنامج عمل مكتب وزير الدولة لشؤون التنمية الإدارية ومن قبل مشغلي النظام، بالإضافة إلى الموظفين المستخدمين للبرنامج في البلديات واتحادات البلديات ووزارة البيئة.

النتائج

وجرى اختبار البرنامج في إحدى المنشآت وفي مكتب وزير الدولة لشؤون التنمية الإدارية، ولم يتم التوصل إلى أي نتائج ملموسة.   ومن المتوقع أن يتيح هذا البرنامج إعداد تقارير المراقبة لفتراتٍ زمنية ولمجاري مختارة وللآثار الموسمية، بالإضافة إلى تقارير مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية.

الأثر

يسمح البرنامج بالقيام بتقدير دقيق لحجم النفايات الصلبة المنتجة، وهو أمرٌ أساسي للتخطيط بشأن النفايات الصلبة وإدارتها على نحوٍ سليم.   وتعتبر جودة خدمات إدارة النفايات الصلبة التي يقدمها هذا النظام بمثابة مؤشر لحوكمة البلد فيما يتعلق بإدارة النفايات الصلبة.   كما يعكس إنتاج النفايات وترحيلها على نحو منظّم جودة نمط عيش السكان داخل البلد.

التحديات

  • تجهيز الحواسيب لتحميل البرنامج وإعداده بما يتوافق مع متطلبات النظام.
  • إرسال المعدات إلى أحد مواقع إدارة النفايات الصلبة وتسهيل التواصل مع محطة جسر القبان وطابعة المصفوفة النقطية والمخدم التابع لمكتب وزير الدولة لشؤون التنمية الإدارية.
  • حماية الحواسيب من خلال وضعهم في أماكن آمنة ومتاحة فقط للأشخاص المخولين لاستخدام البرنامج.
  • تأمين بيانات مرجعية كتلك المتعلقة بالمركبات والسائقين والموردين والعملاء والمقاولين وغيرهم في كلٍ من المنشآت.
  • تدريب مشغلي النظام في المنشآت.
  • التأخير في عملية التحميل والتجهيز الناجم عن جائحة كوفيد-19.

الروابط

موقع مكتب وزير الدولة لشؤون التنمية الإدارية

arrow-up icon

Author(s): Office of the Minister of State for Administrative Development (OMSAR)

Resource Type: Case studies

Countries: Lebanon

SDG: GOAL 11. Sustainable Cities and Communities, GOAL 12. Responsible Consumption and Production

Keywords: Access to Information, Accountability, Transparency

2020

Integrated Solid Waste Management System - Lebanon

Source in English:  ESCWA-OECD Case Study - Integrated Solid Waste Management System, Lebanon (En)

A solid waste management system and software was developed to allow public and municipal officials to calculate the cost of different waste management activities. It is composed of modules for data management, monitoring and administration.

Implementation: 2020

Contributor(s)

Office of the Minister of State for Administrative Development (OMSAR).

Purpose

The software is devised to calculate the cost of different waste management activities, in order to enhance solid waste management throughout Lebanon.

Functions

Three main modules are encompassed in the software:

  • Weighbridge data management module, which uses the data of registered vehicles and suppliers to enable the system operators to manage, record, search and back-up weight tickets throughout the facilities. It also ensures a secure electronic transmission of weight tickets to OMSAR back-office for audit and validation.
  • Back-office Monitoring Module, which gives users access to the weight data recorded by the Weighbridge data management module, so as to analyze facility data and visualize generated outputs. It also allows calculating the weight of diverse types of solid waste, and receiving, searching, controlling and archiving weight tickets from facilities. This module performs comparisons and screenings and prepares weight reports and Key Performance Indicators (KPIs), in addition to configuring parameters related to mass balance and KPIs.
  • Administration and users management module, which authorizes OMSAR IT Officers to manage users, groups and access rights on the modules.

Clients

The software is aimed at public and municipal officials to help them calculate the cost of solid waste management activities. It will be used by the OMSAR Program, weighbridge systems operators at OMSAR, and authorized persons from municipalities, Unions of Municipalities and the Ministry of Environment.

Outcome

The software was being tested at one facility and at OMSAR.  No tangible results have been reached.  It is foreseen to allow monitoring reports for selected periods and selected streams, seasonal effects and KPI reports.

Impact

The system helps provide an accurate estimate of the volume of solid waste generated, which is crucial for proper solid waste planning and management. The quality of the waste management services rendered by this system will serve as an indicator of the country’s governance of solid waste management. Moreover, regulated waste production and disposal will reflect a favourable way of living within the country.

Challenges

  • Setting up computers for installation and configuration in compliance with the system’s requirements.
  • Deployment of equipment to a solid waste management site and facilitating communication with the weighbridge terminal, dot-matrix printer and OMSAR server.
  • Ensuring computers protection by placing them in a secured location that is accessible only to authorized persons.
  • Providing reference data for each facility (Vehicles, drivers, suppliers, clients, contractor, and others).
  • Training the facility operators.
  • Delay in installation and setup due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Useful links

OMSAR website

arrow-up icon