2013

البنية الأساسية الوطنية في سلطنة عُمان

مرافق المفاتيح العمومية

المصدر بالإنكليزية:  ESCWA-OECD Case Study - Oman National Public Key Infrastructure

يشكل استخدام مرافق المفاتيح العمومية في سلطنة عُمان البنية الأساسية لأمن التصديق الإلكتروني الذي يعزز موثوقية خدمات الحكومة الإلكترونية وثقة المواطن في استخدامها.   كما وقدم حلولاً مميزة، ومنها آلية آمنة للتصديق الإلكتروني ومتعدد العوامل، توقيع إلكتروني ملزم قانونيا، وختم إلكتروني.   وعزز استخدام هذه التقنيات من أمن وخصوصية البيانات الشخصية، مما شجع المواطنين على إتمام المعاملات الإلكترونية في كل من الخدمات العامة والخاصة، وساهم في توفير الموارد من الوقت والجهود والتكاليف، خاصة للسكان في المناطق النائية.

التنفيذ: 2013

المساهمون

تقوم وزارة النقل والاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات بتشغيل وإدارة هذه المبادرة بالتعاون مع شرطة عمان السلطانية ومقدمي خدمة الاتصالات.

الهدف

تفعيل الأمن والثقة في خدمات الحكومة الإلكترونيّة التي تساعد على التوفير في استخدام الموارد، فالخدمات التقليدية تتطلب الحضور شخصياً للتحقق المباشر في مراكز مقدمي خدمة الاتصالات. ولذلك، تؤدي الخدمات الإلكترونية إلى توفير الوقت وتخفيض كلفة النقل وتقليل كثافة السير على الطرق.

الوظائف

  • تمكين التحقق من الهوية الإلكترونية والمصادقة عليها بشكل آمن، وذلك من خلال استخدام البطاقة رقمية الوطنية، من دون الحاجة لإدخال اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور.
  • توفير خدمة التوقيع الإلكتروني للوثائق والمعاملات الإلكترونية الملزمة قانونياً.
  • توفير الهوية الرقمية والتوقيع الإلكتروني عبر ثلاثة وسائط: عبر الهوية الرقمية، والهواتف المحمولة، ورموز الشركات.
  • وتتوفر هذه التقنية في الهوية الإلكترونية والهواتف النقالة للسكان، من مواطنين ومقيمين، ويتم توفير رموز محددة الموظفين الرسميين من أجل المصادقة على الأنظمة الداخلية وتوقيع المستندات الرسمية وتشفير البيانات.

المستفيدون

كافة المواطنين والمقيمين والموظفين.

النتائج

تساعد هذه الخدمات المواطنين والمقيمين على النفاذ إلى الخدمات الإلكترونية عن بُعد وفي أي وقت.   ويساهم استخدامها في الهوية الإلكترونية والهاتف المحمول بزيادة الثقة وأمن الخدمات الإلكترونية، كما وتسمح لكل من الأفراد والمؤسسات بالتوقيع إلكترونياً على العقود والوثائق.  وتميزت سلطنة عُمان من خلال نجاح هذه المبادرة التي سمجت بدمج ما يقارب 77 نظام إلكتروني وإجراء أكثر من 24 مليون معاملة إلكترونية منذ عام 2013.

الأثر

سمح استخدام مرافق المفاتيح العمومية بتعزيز سرية وسلامة البيانات وبمنع الاحتيال المتعلق بالهوية، مما زاد من الثقة بخدمات الحكومة الإلكترونية وقلل من استخدام الورق والطابعات، مما يؤثر إيجاباً على البيئة.

التحديات

تشمل التحديات الحاجة الملحة لزيادة الوعي بخدمات الحكومة الإلكترونية وحماية البيانات الشخصية.

الروابط

البنية التحتية الوطنية العمانية

 

arrow-up icon

Author(s): Ministry of Transport, Communications and Information Technology

Resource Type: Case studies

Countries: Oman

Keywords: Access to Information, Accessibility, Administrative Procedure, Transparency

2013

Oman National Public Key Infrastructure

Source in English:   ESCWA-OECD Case Study - Oman National Public Key Infrastructure

Oman National Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) is a security architecture that augmented the eGovernment (eOman) with trusted e-services and increased the level of confidence in using these services.   The use of PKI provided excellent solutions, including a secure authentication (multi-factor) mechanism, a legal-binding electronic signature, and an electronic stamp.   It ensured the security and privacy of personal data, which encouraged citizens to complete e-transactions in both public and private e-services, and helped in saving time, efforts and costs, especially for residents of remote areas.

Implementation: 2013

Contributor(s)

The Ministry of Transport, Communications and Information Technology owned and operated this initiative, with the help of the Royal Oman Police and Telecom Providers.

Purpose

Enable secure and trusted e-services that help in saving the resources needed for traditional services and Know Your Customer systems, which require face-to-face verification at the premises of service providers.  This in turn reduced the time needed, transport costs, and road traffic.

Functions

  • Enable electronic and secure identification and authentication of clients using a national digital identity card, without usernames and passwords.
  • Enable e-signature of documents and e-transactions with non-repudiation feature.
  • Provide digital identify and e-signature in three medias: National eID, mobile phones, and corporate tokens.
  • The PKI in the eID and mobile phones are provided for the public (citizens and residents) and the PKI token is provided for official employees to authenticate to internal systems, sign official documents and encrypt data.

Clients

All citizens, residents, and employees.

Outcome

The PKI services help citizens and residents to access e-services remotely and at any time.  The electronic and mobile ID give people confidence in the secure use of e-services. They also allow individuals and organizations to sign contracts and documents electronically.   Oman became a worldwide success story with a wide use of national PKI services that integrated around 77 electronic systems and performed more than 24 million e-transactions since 2013.

Impact

The use of PKI services increased confidentiality and integrity of data and prevented identity fraud.  This has increased trust and confidence in e-government services and decreased the use of papers and waste printer toners, which has a positive impact on the environment.

Challenges

The challenges include the significant need for raising public awareness on the government e-services and protecting personal information.

Useful links

Oman Public Key Infrastructure

arrow-up icon